The longest day in College.   Leave a comment

Today appeared to be the Longest day on the first week of College. Unfortunately for me, I had to spend the whole day investigating why I had a ‘W’ (the letter that means ‘Withdrawn’ in most colleges) on my Spring 2010 records. Today I discovered a ‘W’ on my Language lab class from last semester and I wanted to know why. The head tutor of the language, Ms. Galante was very difficult to track down. So basically, I spent 5 1/2 hours trying to search for the lady and the whereabouts and leads of this tutor became very confusing. Since I had to wait for the other tutors to show up at the Language Lab, I stopped by a Dance club called, “Club DDR”. It’s this club where you have a shot at dancing to Dance Dance Revolution hit in the video. This day marked my first time to learn how to dance to the music and the game. It was hard at first then I suddenly got the hang of it. It was very fun. so I signed up and enjoyed. 😉 (I should’ve done this years ago! >>;)

The college where i’m studying is FAR behind on me and the other students’ financial aid stuff and I still need about $300 to cover my textbooks for the whole semester and the funding takes time…as much as 1 WHOLE week. So far, My financial assistance has been under a lot of scrutiny and I though I was too late with my financial aid. Turns out it was the system not the Deadline. Now I need to figure out what I need for the semester and how to spend it much wisely. I’m gonna need it. There’s so much to do tomorrow. I hope this semester comes easily without stress this time around. I have got a lot to do.

But for now, I am TIRED AS HELL!

Posted August 25, 2010 by lonestargrl in Life

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

